团队
杰出的药业和学术人才

科研顾问

知临设立了科学评审委员会,为各项生命科技发明的并购目标或取得专利授权的机会,从科学角度提供宝贵意见,加上高级临床顾问的带领,落实覆盖八大方面的评审过程,确保产品管线的市场潜力丶科学素质,和显着的成功机会。

胡嘉麒博士

科学评估委员

胡嘉麒博士自2014年12月至2018年8月起担任香港中文大学医学院麻醉及深切治疗学系助理教授,并于2018年8月起担任副教授。此前,彼在2011年12月至2014年11月期间获委任为香港中文大学消化疾病研究所助理研究教授,是分子药理学和毒理学方面的专家。胡博士在癌症生物标誌物诊断和新疗法方面着述丰硕,并已在国际顶级学术期刊上发表了200多篇经过同行评议的文章,包括《自然通讯》、《分子生物学和进化》、《细胞自噬》、《细胞研究》、《癌症研究》和四本着书中的章节都曾被引用超过6000处、h-指数为40(斯高帕斯数据库)。胡博士的研究在国内和国际上都享负盛名。彼凭藉在毒理学方面的着作获得了皇家病理学会会员资格以及由香港中文大学所颁发的青年研究者奖、中国教育部颁发的高等教育优秀科研成果奖(自然科学)一等奖和国家自然科学奖二等奖。

胡博士于2009年12月获得医学博士学位,并于2009年至2011年在香港中文大学消化疾病研究所接受博士后培训。

郭嘉威博士

科学评估委员

郭嘉威博士自2014年8月起担任香港大学机械工程系助理教授;并自2016年10月起担任香港中文大学(深圳)理工学院兼职助理教授。

郭博士的研究领域专注于手术机械人、术中医学图像处理以及高性能计算技术的应用。至今,彼参与各种用于内窥镜、腹腔镜、立体定向和心脏内导管干预的机械人手术设备和接口的设计。其研究成果还获得了电气与电子工程师协会(IEEE)国际研讨会/会议的多项奖项,包括ICRA’18, RCAR'17, ICRA’17, ICRA’14, IROS’13 and FCCM’11, Hamlyn Symposium’12 及 ’08, 和Surgical Robot Challenge’16。彼曾获得香港研究资助局(RGC)颁发的2015/16年度早期职业奖。目前,彼为《Frontier in Robotics and AI》学利期刊担任执行编辑。

彼于2012年3月在伦敦帝国学院电子计算系的哈姆林机械人手术中心获得博士学位,在2012年3月至2013年5月期间继续在该中心担任博士后研究员,并于2013年8月至2014年8月期间获得裘槎基金会奖学金,以支持彼进行由佐治亚大学和哈佛大学医学院附属布里格姆妇女医院联合主办的研究。

陈英权博士

科学评估委员

陈英权博士自2014年9月起担任香港中文大学医学院耳鼻咽喉 - 头颈外科学系助理教授。在2012年6月至2014年9月期间,陈博士符合香港医务委员会的要求于香港执业,并同期获得美国耳鼻喉科学会的证书和继续其研究兴趣。陈博士于2005年7月毕业于伦敦的盖伊-国王-圣托马斯医学院(Guy’s, King’s and St Thomas’ School of Medicine),随后在约翰•霍普金斯医学院耳鼻喉科、头颈外科的专科完成医学培训,并于2013年6月接受关于头颈部微血管重建和机械人技术方面的深造培训。

陈博士的研究领域包括基因组学、微生物群系,头颈部肿瘤的诊断、治疗、监测和应用于头颈部手术的新型机械人的开发。

陈博士的资历包括:由香港医务委员会颁发的执业证书,内外全科医学士(伦敦),经美国耳鼻喉科、头颈外科委员会认证的专科医生,香港耳鼻喉科医学院院士,香港医学专科学院院士(耳鼻喉科),爱丁堡皇家外科学院院士(耳鼻喉科)。

高浩博士

科学评估委员

高浩博士自2017年起担任香港中文大学蔡永业神经科学中心的课题组负责人、李嘉诚健康科学研究所首席科学家项目负责人,並于2016年至2018年担任内科与及药物治疗学系临床讲师,及自2018年起担任内科与及药物治疗学系助理教授。他彼领导着一个的团队在生物学、化学和工程学方面有着不同的专长的团队。他的研究工作侧重于研究神经回路调节感觉知觉和学习的原理神经回路,及开发神经影像学的新技术。

高博士于2005年进入香港中文大学攻读内外全科医学士学位 (MBChB)。在完成了第二年的学业后,彼耗一年时间攻读攻读了为期一年的医学科学学士学位 (BMedSci) 。高博士随后在英国伦敦大学学院Thomas Mrsic Flogel教授的指导下,用时完成三年的攻读神经科学博士课程学位。高博士于2012年回到香港,并于2015年完成临床训练。高博士博士期间的研究成果得以以第一作者的身份发表两篇在《自然》论文及一篇《自然-神经科学》分别发表两篇及一篇论文,都是高博士攻读博士时的研究成果。高博士因其突破性的研究使彼获得2014年Eppendorf & Science神经生物学二等奖,成为第一位香港人获得此项殊荣的香港人。

余国熙博士

科学评估委员

余国熙博士在2017年获英国曼彻斯特大学国家卫生研究所委任为学术临床讲师。

自2008年起,彼他于2008年在英国索尔福德皇家医院神经外科开始接受专科医生培训,并于2018年获取其FRCS(神经外科)专科资格。其研究领域包括恶性胶质瘤方面的髓细胞浸润、瘤内介入疗法和用于先进数据分析技术在生物和临床数据集的应用先进数据分析技术。2016年,他彼接受Brian Bigger教授的指导,在曼彻斯特大学干细胞和神经治疗实验室获得博士学位,再于加拿大多伦多Peter Dirks博士实验室完成其博士后研究。

余国熙博士的主要研究领域包括神经外科、神经肿瘤学、癌症炎症和和癌症免疫学。

黄㬢博士

科学评估委员


黄曦博士自2013年12月起分别担任香港中文大学医学院内科及药物治疗学系助理教授,及李嘉诚健康科学研究所、消化疾病研究所和消化疾病国家重点实验室的课题组负责人,专注于有关疾病的宿主-微生物相互作用过程中的机制和转化潜能。

黄博士自2016年9月以来一直是胃肠病学和肝病学专家,同时彼是医师科学家,专长于基因组学和分子微生物学。截至2017年12月,彼已经在国际学术期刊上发表了60馀篇经过同行评议的文章,包括《新英格兰医学杂誌》、《自然-遗传学》、《自然通讯》、《胃肠病学和肝病学杂誌》。自2016年,彼也是流行病学研究和临床试验的研究员和本地临床研究伦理委员会的成员。

黄博士的资历包括:香港中文大学内外全科医学士(2006年6月);英国牛津大学哲学博士(2010年6月);英国皇家内科医学院成员(2012年2月);香港内科医学院院士(2016年9月);香港医学专科学院院士(内科)(2016年12月);爱丁堡皇家内科医学院院士. (2017年9月);英国皇家病理科医学院荣授院士(2018年2月)。

陈桂恒博士

科学顾问委员会

目前,陈桂恒博士是台湾盘安智慧财产教育基金会的高级顾问,并担任台湾国立政治大学商学院科技管理与知识产权研究所客席教授、台北阳明大学新药研究中心的客席教授和顾问。

陈博士于1997年7月在马里兰州汉诺威共同创立了药物开发组织GloboMax LLC (2003年8月被ICON, plc.收购,陈博士亦辞任该公司职务),并担任美国、欧洲和亚洲众多跨国制药生物技术公司的顾问。此前,彼于1995年加入美国FDA,担任仿制药办公室生物等效性部门主任,负责管理和审批美国仿制药物的相关工作。彼曾于纽约阿兹利的Ciba-Geigy Corporation工作15年,担任多个高管职位。彼在新药及仿制药品研发方面拥有广泛经验,负责管理和执行临床前动物实验、生物测定发展、药物代谢动力学的第一至第六阶段研究、药效学、生物利用度、生物等效性研究、外判合约、法规呈请、药物递送系统的体内评估和新药开发的所有阶段事项。另外,彼于1996年至2009年期间,在马里兰大学巴尔的摩分校药剂学院任职教授/客席教授;并于1984年至2006年期间,在明尼苏达大学药剂学院任职客席教授和国家顾问委员会委员。彼在同行评议的期刊上发表了150多篇摘要和研究论文、发表了200多篇专业报告,并凭借在人体药物吸收方面的科学成就,于1995年当选为美国药学科学家协会(「AAPS」)会员。

尽管陈博士的职业生涯集中在美国,但在过去的14年间也曾为亚洲的制药和生物科技公司提供协助。彼在中国、台湾、香港、新加坡和韩国牵头召开了多个研讨会和论坛,不单经常在亚洲讲学,更担任亚洲许多监管机构的科学顾问。至今,彼成功协助了许多亚洲公司在美国进行技术转让和授权交易,并向美国FDA提交了多个监管呈请。

陈博士于1980年1月获得明尼苏达大学药剂学博士学位。

×
使用条款

This Website contains information concerning Aptorum Group Limited (“Aptorum Group”) and its affiliates that may be useful to Aptorum Group’s customers, suppliers, employees, directors and shareholders, as well as members of the general public. However, by using this Website you are accepting all of the terms of this disclaimer notice, including exclusions and limitations of liability. If you do not agree with anything in this notice, you should not use this Website.

Aptorum Group does not claim ownership of the materials and product images on the Website that are provided to us by our third party suppliers.

Where our Website contains links to other sites and resources provided by third parties, these links are provided for your information only. We have no control over the contents of those sites or resources, and accept no responsibility for them or for any loss or damage that may arise from your use of them. These links are provided solely as a convenience to you and not as an endorsement by us of the contents on such third party websites.

While reasonable efforts are made to ensure that the contents of this Website are accurate, this Website and its contents are provided on an “as is,” “as available” basis, without warranties of any kind, including any warranty that the Website will be kept up to date, be true and not misleading, or that the Website will always (or ever) be available for use. Aptorum Group and its affiliates disclaim all warranties, express or implied, with respect to the Website and its contents, including, without limitation, any warranties of accuracy, completeness, timeliness, non-infringement, title, merchantability, or fitness for a particular purpose. Because some jurisdictions do not permit the exclusion of certain warranties, these exclusions may not apply to you.

In no event will Aptorum Group or its affiliates be liable for any incidental, indirect, consequential, or special damages of any kind, or any damages whatsoever, including, without limitation, those resulting from loss of profits, contracts, goodwill, data, information, income, anticipated savings, or business relationships, whether or not Aptorum Group or its affiliates have been advised of the possibility of such damage, arising out of or in connection with the use of this Website or its contents or any other sites linked to this Website.

If you have any concerns about material which appears on our Website, please contact us. We have the right and the ability to remove immediately from our Website any material that is infringing, defamatory, offensive, abusive, harming, deceptive, threatening or otherwise illegal.

OUR TEAM
DISTINGUISHED INDUSTRY AND ACADEMIC TALENTS

Scientific Advisors

Aptorum established a Scientific Assessment Committee to provide valuable input from a scientific perspective towards target acquisition or in-licensing opportunities of life science innovations, together with the guardianship from the Senior Clinical Advisors, to perform an 8-Dimensions assessment process, ensuring the market potential and scientific quality of our pipeline and high visibility to success.

DR. WILLIAM WU KA KEI

Scientific Assessment Committee Member

Dr. William Wu has been an Assistant Professor in the Department of Anaesthesia and Intensive Care at CUHK from December 2014 to August 2018, and he was promoted to Associate Professor in August 2018. Prior to this, Dr. Wu was appointed as a Research Assistant Professor in the Institute of Digestive Diseases at CUHK from December 2011 to November 2014. He is an expert in molecular pharmacology and toxicology. He has published extensively in cancer biomarkers and novel therapeutics, with over 220 peer-reviewed journals published on international journals, including Nature Communications, Molecular Biology and Evolution, Autophagy, Cell Research, and Cancer Research, and six book chapters with citations over 6,000 and an h-index of 40 (Scopus). His research has been recognized both nationally and internationally. He has earned his Fellowship of the Royal College of Pathologists (FRCPath) from his original works in toxicology, and has been conferred the Young Research Award by CUHK, the First-Class Higher Education Outstanding Scientific Research Output Award (Natural Science) by the Ministry of Education of the PRC, and the Second-Class State Natural Science Award.

Dr. Wu obtained his Ph.D. in Medical Sciences in December 2009 and received post-doctoral training from 2009 to 2011 in the Institute of Digestive Diseases both from CUHK.

DR. KA-WAI KWOK

Scientific Assessment Committee Member

Dr. Ka-Wai Kwok has been serving as Assistant Professor in Department of Mechanical Engineering, HKU since August 2014. He has also been serving as an Adjunct Assistant Professor in the School of Science and Engineering at The Chinese University of Hong Kong, Shenzhen (“CUHK SZ”), since October 2016.

His research interests focus on surgical robotics, intra-operative medical image processing, and their uses of high-performance computing techniques. To date, he has been involving in various designs of surgical robotic devices and interfaces for endoscopy, laparoscopy, stereotactic and intra-cardiac catheter interventions. His works have been highly recognized and winning several awards from IEEE international conferences in robotics and computing, including ICRA’18, RCAR'17, ICRA’17, ICRA’14, IROS’13 and FCCM’11, Hamlyn Symposium’12 and ’08, and Surgical Robot Challenge’16. He also became the recipient of Early Career Awards 2015/16 offered by Research Grants Council of Hong Kong. He currently serves as associate editor for an academic journal, “Frontier in Robotics and AI”.

He obtained his Ph.D. in The Hamlyn Centre for Robotic Surgery, Department of Computing, Imperial College London in March 2012, where he continued research on surgical robotics as a postdoctoral fellow between March 2012 and May 2013 and obtained the Croucher Foundation Fellowship between August 2013 and August 2014. This subsequently supported his research jointly hosted by The University of Georgia and Brigham and Women's Hospital - Harvard Medical School.

DR. JASON Y. K. CHAN

Scientific Assessment Committee Member

Dr. Jason Chan has been an Assistant Professor in the Department of Otorhinolaryngology, Head & Neck Surgery at CUHK since September 2014. Between June 2013 and September 2014, Dr. Jason Chan satisfied the Hong Kong Medical Council’s requirements to practice medicine in Hong Kong and obtained his American Board certification while continuing his research interests. Dr. Chan graduated from Guy’s, King’s and St Thomas’ School of Medicine in London in July 2005, followed by completion of specialist training in Otolaryngology, Head and Neck surgery at the Johns Hopkins School of Medicine with advanced training in head and neck surgery on microvascular reconstruction and robotics in June 2013.

His research interests include genomics, microbiome, diagnosis, treatment and surveillance of head and neck cancers and the development of novel robotic applications for head and neck surgery.

Dr. Chan’s qualifications include: Licentiate of Medical Council of Hong Kong, Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery (London), Diplomate American Board of Otolaryngology, Head and Neck Surgery, Fellow of the Hong Kong College of Otorhinolaryngology, Fellow of the Hong Kong Academy of Medicine (Otorhinolaryngology), Fellow of the Royal College of Surgeons Edinburgh (Otolaryngology).

DR. OWEN KO HO

Scientific Assessment Committee Member

Dr. Ko has been serving as a principal investigator and executive committee member at the Gerald Choa Neuroscience Center since 2017, a principal investigator at the Li Ka Shing Institute of Health Sciences and a clinical lecturer (from 2016 to 2018) and Assistant Professor (since 2018) in the Department of Medicine and Therapeutics, with all appointments at CUHK. Leading a team with diverse expertise in biology, chemistry and engineering, his research work focuses on the principles by which neural circuits mediate sensory perception and learning, as well as development of novel neuroimaging techniques.

Dr. Ko was admitted to the Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery Programme (MBChB) at CUHK in 2005. After completing his second year of studies, he pursued a one-year Intercalated Bachelor of Medical Sciences (BMedSci), followed by a three-year Ph.D. program in neuroscience at University College London (“UCL”) in the UK under the guidance of Professor Thomas Mrsic-Flogel. In 2012, Dr. Ko returned to Hong Kong and completed clinical training in 2015. He has published two first-authored Nature papers and one first-authored Nature Neuroscience paper from his Ph.D. studies. His breakthrough research has led to his runner-up award of the 2014 Eppendorf & Science Prize for Neurobiology, as the first awardee in Hong Kong.

DR. KENNY YU KWOK HEI

Scientific Assessment Committee Member

Dr. Kenny Yu was appointed as the NIHR Academic Clinical Lecturer at the University of Manchester in the United Kingdom in 2017.

Dr. Kenny Yu commenced specialist training in Neurosurgery at Salford Royal Hospital, United Kingdom in 2008 and attained his FRCS (Surgical Neurology) specialist qualification in 2018. His research interests are in myeloid cell infiltration in malignant gliomas, intra-tumoral delivery of therapeutics and in the application of advanced data analytical technology for biological and clinical datasets. He completed his Ph.D. in 2016 at the Stem Cell and Neurotherapies Laboratory at the University of Manchester under Prof Brian Bigger and subsequently completed a post-doctoral research fellowship at Dr. Peter Dirks laboratory in Toronto, Canada.

Dr. Yu’s key areas of research interests include Neurosurgery, Neuro-oncology, Cancer Inflammation and Cancer Immunology.

DR. SUNNY WONG HEI

Scientific Assessment Committee Member

Dr. Sunny Wong has been an Assistant Professor in the Department of Medicine and Therapeutics, and an investigator at the laboratory of the Li Ka Shing Institute of Health Science at CUHK since December 2013. He is also the leader of the Clinical Metagenomics Research Group, with a focus to study the mechanistic role and translational potential of host-microbial interactions in diseases.

Dr. Wong has been a specialist in Gastroenterology and Hepatology since September 2016, and is a Physician-Scientist with expertise in genomics and molecular microbiology. He has published over 60 peer-reviewed journals in international journals, including the New England Journal of Medicine, Nature Genetics, Nature Communications, Gastroenterology and Gut as of December 2017. He has been an investigator in epidemiological studies and clinical trials, and a member of the local clinical research ethics committee since 2016.

Dr. Wong’s qualifications include: MBChB(Hons)(CUHK) (June 2006); DPhil (Oxon) (June 2010); MRCP (UK) (February 2012); FHKCP (September 2016); FHKAM (Medicine) (December 2016); FRCP (Edin) (September 2017); FRCPath (February 2018).

DR. KEITH CHAN

Scientific Advisory Board Member

Dr. Chan is currently a Senior Advisor of Cornerstone Intellectual Property Foundation in Taiwan. He is also serving as an adjunct professor at the Graduate Institute of Intellectual Property, College of Commerce, National Chengchi University and adjunct professor and advisor at the Research Center for Drug Discovery, National Yang Ming University in Taipei, Taiwan.

Dr. Chan co-founded GloboMax LLC, a drug development organization, in Hanover, Maryland, in July 1997, and served as a consultant for numerous multi-national pharmaceutical and biotech firms in the U.S, Europe and Asia. GloboMax LLC was acquired by ICON, plc. in August 2003, and Dr. Chan exited the operation. Prior to that, he joined the FDA in 1995 as a Director of Division of Bioequivalence, Office of Generic Drugs, responsible for managing and approval of generic drugs in the States. Dr. Chan had worked for Ciba-Geigy Corporation in Ardsley, New York, for 15 years, and held various senior and management positions. Dr. Chan also has extensive experience in new and generic drug development in executing preclinical animal studies, bioassay development, Phases I to VI Pharmacokinetics, pharmacodynamics, bioavailability, bioequivalence studies, outside contract, regulatory submission, advanced drug delivery systems, and all phases of new drug development. In addition, he has served as Professor/adjunct Professor at the School of Pharmacy, University of Maryland at Baltimore during 1996 - 2009 and also as Adjunct Professor and National Board of Advisor, College of Pharmacy, University of Minnesota during 1984 - 2006. He has published more than 150 abstracts and research articles in peer-reviewed journals and delivered over 200 professional presentations. He was elected as Fellow of the American Association of Pharmaceutical Scientists (“AAPS”) in 1995 for his scientific accomplishments on drug absorption in humans.

Although much of his career was based in the United States, Dr. Chan has been assisting Asian pharmaceutical and biotech companies for over 14 years. He has organized numerous workshops and conferences in the PRC, Taiwan, Hong Kong, Singapore and Korea. He lectures frequently in Asia and serves as a scientific advisor for many regulatory agencies in Asia. Over the last several years, he has successfully assisted many Asian companies in their technology transfers and licensing deals to and from the U.S., as well as with numerous regulatory submissions to the FDA.

Dr. Chan obtained his Ph.D. degree in Pharmaceutics from the University of Minnesota in January 1980.

×
Terms of Use

This Website contains information concerning Aptorum Group Limited (“Aptorum Group”) and its affiliates that may be useful to Aptorum Group’s customers, suppliers, employees, directors and shareholders, as well as members of the general public. However, by using this Website you are accepting all of the terms of this disclaimer notice, including exclusions and limitations of liability. If you do not agree with anything in this notice, you should not use this Website.

Aptorum Group does not claim ownership of the materials and product images on the Website that are provided to us by our third party suppliers.

Where our Website contains links to other sites and resources provided by third parties, these links are provided for your information only. We have no control over the contents of those sites or resources, and accept no responsibility for them or for any loss or damage that may arise from your use of them. These links are provided solely as a convenience to you and not as an endorsement by us of the contents on such third party websites.

While reasonable efforts are made to ensure that the contents of this Website are accurate, this Website and its contents are provided on an “as is,” “as available” basis, without warranties of any kind, including any warranty that the Website will be kept up to date, be true and not misleading, or that the Website will always (or ever) be available for use. Aptorum Group and its affiliates disclaim all warranties, express or implied, with respect to the Website and its contents, including, without limitation, any warranties of accuracy, completeness, timeliness, non-infringement, title, merchantability, or fitness for a particular purpose. Because some jurisdictions do not permit the exclusion of certain warranties, these exclusions may not apply to you.

In no event will Aptorum Group or its affiliates be liable for any incidental, indirect, consequential, or special damages of any kind, or any damages whatsoever, including, without limitation, those resulting from loss of profits, contracts, goodwill, data, information, income, anticipated savings, or business relationships, whether or not Aptorum Group or its affiliates have been advised of the possibility of such damage, arising out of or in connection with the use of this Website or its contents or any other sites linked to this Website.

If you have any concerns about material which appears on our Website, please contact us. We have the right and the ability to remove immediately from our Website any material that is infringing, defamatory, offensive, abusive, harming, deceptive, threatening or otherwise illegal.