團隊
傑出的藥業和學術人才

獨立非執行董事

知臨集團董事會以集團願景,使命和價值觀引導集團的管理。知臨集團的董事在醫療行業擁有廣泛的醫療,治理和財務經驗及關系。 董事會的角色是確保集團各單位履行其職責和責任使公司得到良好的管理。

CHARLES BATHURST先生

獨立非執行董事

Bathurst先生是知臨集團的獨立非執行董事。彼擁有逾40年任職金融公司高管的豐富經驗。2011年,彼成立了自己的獨立顧問服務公司"Summerhill Advisors Limited",為新成立之業務及初創公司在管理架構、業務發展、財務匯報、內部審控和公司管治等方面提供意見。目前,彼擔任多家高增長公司的非執行董事及顧問等職位,覆蓋醫療保健、科技及金融等領域。

成立Summerhill前,彼在2008年9月至2011年8月期間擔任J.O. Hambro Investment Management的董事,負責內部基金的重組和商品化等工作,並被任命為管理委員會委員負責監督多個匯報團隊,包括業務發展、會計、監管匯報和內控等。

2004年4月至2008年3月期間,Bathurst先生於英國Old Mutual Asset Managers 擔任多個職位,包括高管團隊成員和國際銷售總監。負責業務發展、成立新投資基金、招聘、監管和財務匯報團隊的業務發展,並確保基金業務符合監管要求和企業管治標準。

此前,彼於2003年4月至2004年3月期間擔任Lion Capital Advisers Limited的顧問並於2002年6月至2003年3月期間擔任LCF Rothschild Asset Management Limited管理委員會顧問。

1995年4月至2002年3月期間,彼加入Credit Agricole Asset Management當時新成立的另類投資管理團隊,並於1998成立倫敦分行,擔任常務董事一職,負責市場營銷、銷售、投資、財務匯報、管治和投資者關係等部門的招聘和建立工作。

1989年9月至1994年12月期間,彼於GNI任職(GNI是倫敦國際金融期貨期權交易所最大的期貨及期權的結算經紀人),負責向歐洲及中東地區的金融機構進行推銷工作。1991年,彼加入當時的新管理團隊,擔任銷售及產品發展主管,負責籌建一系列的專家投資基金。

Bathurst先生於1974年11月畢業於桑赫斯特皇家軍事學院,並曾加入英國軍隊於英國及德國駐守。

MIRKO SCHERER博士

獨立非執行董事

Mirko Scherer博士是知臨集團的獨立非執行董事。Scherer博士自2015年3月起在香港擔任CoFeS China Limited(前稱TVM Capital China) 的行政總裁,專注於中西生物科技行業的跨境業務。CoFes China作為中西的跨境橋樑,協助中國投資者及製藥公司獲取西方研發技術,同時協助具創意的西方生物科技公司打入高速增長的中國市場。

Mirko Scherer博士自2005年至2007年在法蘭克福證券交易所董事會任職,自2004年起擔任Stanting Preferente Aandelen QIAGEN的董事會成員。從2016年8月至2018年7月,Scherer博士擔任Quantapore Inc.的非執行董事會成員。自2015年4月至2017年9月,他是中國BioPharma Capital I(GP)的董事。

Scherer博士在生物科技行業擁有豐富的管理經驗,逾20年時間在歐、美的公、私營市場領導過多項融資併購項目和授權交易。在2012年7月至2014年12月期間,彼為MPM Capital提供咨詢。在2008年11月至2014年2月期間,彼曾經是KI Kapital frp的聯合創辦人及合夥人(該公司精於為生命科技行業提供顧問服務)。

在從事私募投資行業前,Scherer博士共同創立GPC Biotech(位於新澤西州的慕尼黑和普林斯頓),並在1997年10月至2007年12月期間擔任該公司財務總監。GPC Biotech分別與賽諾菲安萬特藥廠、勃林格殷格翰公司、阿爾塔納股份公司(現隸屬於武田製藥)、養樂多以及法米昂(現隸屬於塞爾基因)等公司在製藥方面建立聯盟。在過去20年,Scherer博士在美國和歐洲的生物科技和私募投資行業建立了廣泛的關係網絡。在加入GPC Biotech之前,Scherer博士在1993年5月至1994年6月期間在Boston Consulting Group擔任顧問。

Scherer博士於1998年在德國厄斯特裡希-溫克爾歐洲商學院獲頒金融博士學位,於1996年6月在哈佛商學院獲頒工商管理碩士學位,於1993年2月在德國曼海姆大學獲頒工商管理學士學位。

胡志遠教授

獨立非執行董事

胡志遠教授是知臨集團獨立非執行董事。胡教授於2018年8月起擔任香港中文大學醫院之首席營運官,並分別於2012年至2014年7月及2014年7月至2018年6月期間擔任香港中文大學醫學院副院長(臨床)及香港中文大學醫學院副院長(發展)。胡教授亦於2009年起擔任內科及藥物治療學系教授,並擔任何善衡腸胃健康中心主任(該中心專攻功能性腸胃疾病、反流和蠕動異常、消化內視鏡等領域)。彼積極參與研究出版和評審,曾擔任《美國胃腸病學雜誌(AJG)》國際副主編和《胃腸病學和肝病學雜誌(JGH)》執行編輯,也是亞洲胃腸神經和蠕動學會(ANMA)秘書長和亞太胃腸病學會(APAG)秘書長。

胡教授榮獲多項殊榮,包括JGH基金會頒發的胃腸病學新晉領袖獎和香港中文大學頒發的校長模範教學獎。除了在胃腸病學的專業造詣外,胡教授對香港的中西醫結合發展有濃厚興趣。目前,彼擔任香港中西醫結合醫學研究所所長,與中醫學院緊密合作開發國際水平的中西醫結合模型。該研究所旨在最大限度地發揮中西醫結合的力量,為患者提供安全有效的綜合治療。

胡教授曾擔任武田製藥、阿斯利康和雅培實驗室的顧問和咨詢委員會成員。彼於1993年在香港中文大學獲頒內外全科醫學學士學位、於2000年在香港中文大學獲取醫學博士學位。此外,分別於2007年和2012年獲頒愛丁堡和倫敦內科醫學院榮授院士,2002年獲頒年度香港內科醫學院院士和香港醫學專科學院院士(內科),2012年被接納為美國胃腸病學會會員。

Douglas W. Arner 教授

獨立非執行董事

Douglas W. Arner教授是知臨集團的獨立非執行董事。彼是香港大學的Kerry Holdings法學教授,也是世界領先的金融監管專家之一,尤其是法律,金融和技術之間的交集。在香港大學,他是法學院合規與監管法學碩士,企業與金融法律及法律,創新,技術與創業(LITE)課程的法學碩士。彼是墨爾本大學墨爾本法學院的高級訪問學者,也是亞太結構融資協會的執行委員會成員。他領導開發了世界上最大規模的大型開放式在線課程(MOOC):Introduction to FinTech,於2018年5月在edX上推出,現在有超過35,000名學習者並遍布世界各國。 2006年至2011年,他擔任由他於1999年共同創立的香港大學亞洲國際金融法研究院院長,並於2012年至2018年期間領導了一項關於香港作為國際領先金融中心未來的重大研究項目。他是香港金融發展局的首任成員,並於2013-2019成為其成員。Douglas於2011年至2014年擔任香港大學法學院系主任,並於2005年至2016年擔任杜克大學 - 香港大學亞洲 - 美國跨國法研究所的聯合主任。他出版了15本書籍和150多篇文章、章節和關於國際金融法律和法規的報告,包括最近的全球金融再融合及其監管(劍橋2016)(與Ross Buckley和Emilios Avgouleas合作), RegTech Book(即將於2019年與Janos Barberis和Ross Buckley合作)。他最近的論文可以在SSRN上找到,網址是https://papers.ssrn.com/sol3/cf_dev/AbsByAuth.cfm?per_id=524849,他在全球下載量排名前150位。

Douglas曾擔任世界銀行,亞洲開發銀行,亞太經合組織,金融包容聯盟和歐洲復興開發銀行的顧問,並組織講座,共同組織會議和研討會,並參與金融業改革世界各地的項目。他曾是杜克大學,哈佛大學,香港貨幣研究所,IDC Herzliya,麥吉爾,墨爾本,新加坡國立大學,新南威爾士大學,上海財經大學和蘇黎世的客座教授或研究員。自2018年3月1日起,Arner教授為AENEAS CAPITAL LIMITED的高級監管及策略顧問,AENEAS CAPITAL LIMITED是一家由香港證券及期貨事務監察委員會監管為第9類資產經理的持牌法團。

彼於1992年在杜瑞大學獲頒文學士(在該大學修讀文學、經濟及政治科學)、1995年在南方衛理會大學獲頒法學博士(優異成績)、1996年在倫敦大學瑪麗皇后學院修讀銀行及財務法律並以優異成績獲頒法學碩士,並於2005年在倫敦大學獲頒博士。

×
使用條款

This Website contains information concerning Aptorum Group Limited (“Aptorum Group”) and its affiliates that may be useful to Aptorum Group’s customers, suppliers, employees, directors and shareholders, as well as members of the general public. However, by using this Website you are accepting all of the terms of this disclaimer notice, including exclusions and limitations of liability. If you do not agree with anything in this notice, you should not use this Website.

Aptorum Group does not claim ownership of the materials and product images on the Website that are provided to us by our third party suppliers.

Where our Website contains links to other sites and resources provided by third parties, these links are provided for your information only. We have no control over the contents of those sites or resources, and accept no responsibility for them or for any loss or damage that may arise from your use of them. These links are provided solely as a convenience to you and not as an endorsement by us of the contents on such third party websites.

While reasonable efforts are made to ensure that the contents of this Website are accurate, this Website and its contents are provided on an “as is,” “as available” basis, without warranties of any kind, including any warranty that the Website will be kept up to date, be true and not misleading, or that the Website will always (or ever) be available for use. Aptorum Group and its affiliates disclaim all warranties, express or implied, with respect to the Website and its contents, including, without limitation, any warranties of accuracy, completeness, timeliness, non-infringement, title, merchantability, or fitness for a particular purpose. Because some jurisdictions do not permit the exclusion of certain warranties, these exclusions may not apply to you.

In no event will Aptorum Group or its affiliates be liable for any incidental, indirect, consequential, or special damages of any kind, or any damages whatsoever, including, without limitation, those resulting from loss of profits, contracts, goodwill, data, information, income, anticipated savings, or business relationships, whether or not Aptorum Group or its affiliates have been advised of the possibility of such damage, arising out of or in connection with the use of this Website or its contents or any other sites linked to this Website.

If you have any concerns about material which appears on our Website, please contact us. We have the right and the ability to remove immediately from our Website any material that is infringing, defamatory, offensive, abusive, harming, deceptive, threatening or otherwise illegal.

OUR TEAM
DISTINGUISHED INDUSTRY AND ACADEMIC TALENTS

Independent Non-Executive Directors

The Board of Directors governs Aptorum Group in accordance with its vision, mission and values. Aptorum’s directors have extensive medical, governance and financial experience and relationships throughout the healthcare industry. The role of the Board of Directors is to ensure that the company is well managed by having its units fulfilling their roles and responsibilities.

MR. CHARLES BATHURST

Independent Non-Executive Director

Mr. Bathurst is an Independent Non-Executive Director of Aptorum Group Limited. He has over 40 years’ experience of management and senior executive roles primarily in financial services. In 2011, he set up his own independent consultancy service, Summerhill Advisors Limited, advising on management structure, business development, financial reporting, internal audit controls and compliance to both emerging and multinational companies. Today he holds Non-Executive and Advisory board positions on fast-growing companies in healthcare, technology and financial services.

Prior to establishing Summerhill, he served as a Director for J.O. Hambro Investment Management from September 2008 to August 2011, where he oversaw the restructuring and commercialization a range of in-house investment funds. He was appointed to the management board and supervised reporting teams including Business development, accounting teams, regulatory reporting teams and internal controls.

From April 2004 to March 2008, Mr. Bathurst served in multiple roles at Old Mutual Asset Managers (UK), including being a member of the senior management team and head of international sales. Duties included business development, launching new investment funds, recruitment, establishing and supervision of regulatory and financial reporting teams, as well as ensuring compliance with funds' regulatory requirements and corporate governance standards.

Prior to this, Mr. Bathurst was an advisor to Lion Capital Advisors Limited from April 2003 to March 2004, and from June 2002 to March 2003 business development reporting to the board of management of LCF Rothschild Asset Management Limited.

From April 1995 to March 2002, Mr. Bathurst joined a newly formed alternative investment management team at Credit Agricole Asset Management, establishing the London Branch as the Managing Director in 1998.
He was responsible for the recruitment and development strategy for marketing, sales, investment, financial reporting, compliance and regulatory controls and investor relations.

Between the period of September 1989 and December 1994, Mr. Bathurst worked for GNI, the largest futures and options execution and clearing broker on the London International Financial futures Exchange, where he focused on marketing to European and Middle East financial institutions. In 1991, he joined a new management team to launch a series of specialist investment funds while serving as the Head of Sales and Product Development.

Mr. Bathurst graduated from the Royal Military Academy Sandhurst in November 1974 and commissioned into the British Army serving in the UK and Germany.

DR. MIRKO SCHERER

Independent Non-Executive Director

Dr. Mirko Scherer is an Independent Non-Executive Director of Aptorum Group Limited. Dr. Scherer has been serving as the Chief Executive Officer at CoFeS China (formerly known as “TVM Capital China”) in Hong Kong since March 2015. CoFeS China focuses on cross-border activities in the life science industry between China and the West. CoFeS China acts as a bridge between China and the West, assisting Chinese investors and pharmaceutical companies accessing western innovations, while collaborating with innovative life science companies from the West to enter the fast-growing China market.

Dr. Mirko Scherer has served on the Board of the Frankfurt Stock Exchange from 2005 to 2007 and has been a board member of the Stichting Preferente Aandelen QIAGEN since 2004. From August 2016 through July 2018, Dr. Scherer served as a Non-Executive board member of Quantapore Inc. and from April 2015 through September 2017, he was a director of China BioPharma Capital I, (GP).

Dr. Scherer is an experienced biotechnology executive and has led numerous financing M&A and licensing transactions, in both public and private markets, in Europe and the U.S. for over 20 years. He consulted MPM Capital for the period between July 2012 and December 2014. Dr. Scherer was also a co-founder and partner of KI Kapital from November 2008 to February 2014, a company which was specialized in providing consultation in life science industry.

Prior to working in the venture capital industry, Dr. Scherer co-founded GPC Biotech (Munich and Princeton, NJ) and served as the Chief Financial Officer from October 1997 to December 2007. GPC Biotech engaged in numerous pharmaceutical alliances with companies such as Sanofi Aventis, Boehringer Ingelheim, Altana (now part of Takeda), Yakult, and Pharmion (now part of Celgene). Over the past 20 years, Dr. Scherer has established an extensive network in the U.S., European, and China’s biotechnology and venture capital industry. Prior to his time at GPC Biotech, Dr. Scherer worked as a consultant from May 1993 to June 1994 at the Boston Consulting Group.

Dr. Scherer earned a Doctorate in Finance from the European Business School in Oestrich-Winkel/Germany in 1998, a MBA from Harvard Business School in June 1996, and a degree in Business Administration from the University of Mannheim/Germany in February 1993.

DR. JUSTIN WU

Independent Non-Executive Director

Dr. Justin Wu is an Independent Non-Executive Director of Aptorum Group Limited. He also has been serving as the Chief Operating Officer of CUHK Medical Centre since August 2018. He served as the Associate Dean (Development) of the Faculty of Medicine at CUHK from July 2014 to June 2018 and the Associate Dean (Clinical) of the Faculty of Medicine at CUHK from December 2012 to July 2014, and has been serving a Professor in the Department of Medicine and Therapeutics since 2009, also the Director of the S. H. Ho Center for Digestive Health, a research center specializing in functional gastrointestinal diseases, reflux and motility disorders, and digestive endoscopy. Active in research publications and assessments, Dr. Wu served as the International Associate Editor of American Journal of Gastroenterology (“AJG”), and Managing Editor of Journal of Gastroenterology and Hepatology (“JGH”). He is also the Secretary General of the Asian Neurogastroenterology and Motility Association (“ANMA”), and Secretary General of the Asia Pacific Association of Gastroenterology (“APAGE”).

Dr. Wu has won a number of awards including the Emerging Leader in Gastroenterology Award by the JGH Foundation, and the Vice Chancellor’s Exemplary Teaching Award at CUHK. Aside from his expertise in gastroenterology, Dr. Wu has an extensive interest in the development of Integrative Medicine in Hong Kong. He is the Founding Director of the Hong Kong Institute of Integrative Medicine, working closely with the School of Chinese Medicine to develop an integrative model at an international level. The institute aims at maximizing the strength of Western and Chinese medicine to provide a safe and effective integrative treatment to patients.

Dr. Wu served as a consultant and an advisory board member for Takeda Pharmaceutical, AstraZeneca, Menarini, Reckitt Benckiser and Abbott Laboratory. He earned his Bachelor of Medicine and Bachelor of Surgery Degree (1993), and his Doctor of Medicine Degree (2000) from CUHK. Additionally, he attained Fellowships of the Royal College of Physicians of Edinburgh and London in 2007 and 2012 respectively, Fellowship of the Hong Kong College of Physicians in 2002, Fellowship of the Hong Kong Academy of Medicine in 2002, and has been an American Gastroenterological Association Fellow since 2012.

PROFESSOR DOUGLAS ARNER

Independent Non-Executive Director

Professor Douglas W. Arner is an Independent Non-Executive Director of Aptorum Group Limited. He is the Kerry Holdings Professor in Law at the University of Hong Kong and one of the world’s leading experts on financial regulation, particularly the intersection between law, finance and technology. At HKU, he is Faculty Director of the Faculty of Law’s LLM in Compliance and Regulation, LLM in Corporate and Financial Law and Law, Innovation, Technology and Entrepreneurship (LITE) Programmes. He is a Senior Visiting Fellow of Melbourne Law School, University of Melbourne, and an Executive Committee Member of the Asia Pacific Structured Finance Association. He led the development of the world’s largest massive open online course (MOOC): Introduction to FinTech, launched on edX in May 2018, now with over 35,000 learners spanning every country in the world. From 2006 to 2011, he was the Director of HKU’s Asian Institute of International Financial Law, which he co-founded in 1999, and from 2012 to 2018, he led a major research project on Hong Kong’s future as a leading international financial center. He was an inaugural member of the Hong Kong Financial Services Development Council, of which he was a member from 2013-2019. Douglas served as Head of the HKU Department of Law from 2011 to 2014 and as Co-Director of the Duke University-HKU Asia-America Institute in Transnational Law from 2005 to 2016. He has published fifteen books and more than 150 articles, chapters and reports on international financial law and regulation, including most recently Reconceptualising Global Finance and its Regulation (Cambridge 2016) (with Ross Buckley and Emilios Avgouleas). The RegTech Book (forthcoming 2019, with Janos Barberis and Ross Buckley). His recent papers are available on SSRN at https://papers.ssrn.com/sol3/cf_dev/AbsByAuth.cfm?per_id=524849, where he is among the top 150 authors in the world by total downloads.

Douglas has served as a consultant with, among others, the World Bank, Asian Development Bank, APEC, Alliance for Financial Inclusion, and European Bank for Reconstruction and Development, and has lectured, co-organized conferences and seminars and been involved with financial sector reform projects around the world. He has been a visiting professor or fellow at Duke, Harvard, the Hong Kong Institute for Monetary Research, IDC Herzliya, McGill, Melbourne, National University of Singapore, University of New South Wales, Shanghai University of Finance and Economics, and Zurich, among others. Since March 1, 2018, Professor Arner is the Senior Regulatory & Strategic Advisor of AENEAS CAPITAL LIMITED, a licensed corporation regulated by the Hong Kong Securities & Futures Commission as a Type 9 Asset Manager.

He holds a BA from Drury College (where he studied literature, economics and political science) in 1992, a JD (cum laude) from Southern Methodist University in 1995, an LLM (with distinction) in banking and finance law from the University of London (Queen Mary College) in 1996, and a PhD from the University of London in 2005.

×
Terms of Use

This Website contains information concerning Aptorum Group Limited (“Aptorum Group”) and its affiliates that may be useful to Aptorum Group’s customers, suppliers, employees, directors and shareholders, as well as members of the general public. However, by using this Website you are accepting all of the terms of this disclaimer notice, including exclusions and limitations of liability. If you do not agree with anything in this notice, you should not use this Website.

Aptorum Group does not claim ownership of the materials and product images on the Website that are provided to us by our third party suppliers.

Where our Website contains links to other sites and resources provided by third parties, these links are provided for your information only. We have no control over the contents of those sites or resources, and accept no responsibility for them or for any loss or damage that may arise from your use of them. These links are provided solely as a convenience to you and not as an endorsement by us of the contents on such third party websites.

While reasonable efforts are made to ensure that the contents of this Website are accurate, this Website and its contents are provided on an “as is,” “as available” basis, without warranties of any kind, including any warranty that the Website will be kept up to date, be true and not misleading, or that the Website will always (or ever) be available for use. Aptorum Group and its affiliates disclaim all warranties, express or implied, with respect to the Website and its contents, including, without limitation, any warranties of accuracy, completeness, timeliness, non-infringement, title, merchantability, or fitness for a particular purpose. Because some jurisdictions do not permit the exclusion of certain warranties, these exclusions may not apply to you.

In no event will Aptorum Group or its affiliates be liable for any incidental, indirect, consequential, or special damages of any kind, or any damages whatsoever, including, without limitation, those resulting from loss of profits, contracts, goodwill, data, information, income, anticipated savings, or business relationships, whether or not Aptorum Group or its affiliates have been advised of the possibility of such damage, arising out of or in connection with the use of this Website or its contents or any other sites linked to this Website.

If you have any concerns about material which appears on our Website, please contact us. We have the right and the ability to remove immediately from our Website any material that is infringing, defamatory, offensive, abusive, harming, deceptive, threatening or otherwise illegal.